Air Breather Cover? DynoJet?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zippo6

Reaction score
Ok, so I'm new to the whole 'Vmax scene' and wasn't sure or not, but I'm positive there is a piece missing from the top of my air breather.... See attached pics.

As per the stickers, could it possibly be jetted and that's why the piece is gone? Should I try to find a used one and replace it?

I welcome all thoughts or suggestions!

Attachments

• Air Breather 1.jpg
    Air Breather 1.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 30
  • Air Breather 2.jpg
    Air Breather 2.jpg
    81.4 KB · Views: 29
i don't know of any jet kit that removes the Y, i could be wrong tho. also ur running stock exhaust? in which case isn't removing the Y just making it run very lean? if the a/f screws haven't be messed with? u can def get that Y, i bet sean has a billion laying around, if not someone else will but maybe a stage 1 needs it removed?

i don't know of any jet kit that removes the Y, i could be wrong tho. also ur running stock exhaust? in which case isn't removing the Y just making it run very lean? if the a/f screws haven't be messed with? u can def get that Y, i bet sean has a billion laying around, if not someone else will but maybe a stage 1 needs it removed?

I never removed it, it was never there when I bought the bike. Yes, stock exhaust.... perhaps this is part of my rough idle and shitty running at low RPM when it's hot problem?

Dynojet dosn't require the "Y" to be removed, unless your going with the individual filters then you ditch the whole airbox.

Dynojet dosn't require the "Y" to be removed, unless your going with the individual filters then you ditch the whole airbox.

So with the Y removed it can cause the bike to run rough at low idle when hot?