Car drivers don't notice us....

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I agree. You still have to ride like no one can see you. Cagers are getting dopier and dopier every year.

Hy,
Here (Qebec) head-light always on (by the law) but yes i drive with the hight beam on.

But we have another issue;
When an accident occure; the driver might say the haven`t see the bike, but many of us here notice that driver didn`t take care, thinking the biker will have time to slow down. THING THEY WON`T DO WITH TRUCK COMMING hehe!

And all that twisted-mind-thinking come from our NO-FAULT-DRIVER-LAW, when you don`t pay for mistake you`l repeat it. More true with verry young drivers

So you guys if comme up north during summer, beware, like-U-alive:biglaugh:

I'd like to throw in some info here.

When I studied statistical analysis back in the 1980's I recall a lecturer describing an experiment on driver behaviour that speaks loud to this issue.

It dealt with the question: Why don't cagers (car drivers) see motorcycle riders at 'stop' and 'give way' signs?

The experiment required motorcycles to negotiate both situations while 3rd party observers monitored the numbewr of cars who did not give way, as well as the distance between riders and cagers who did or did not give way.

The most frequently used excuse by cagers for not giving wat was, 'Oh sorry. I didn't see them'.

The most frequent observation by the rider of those who failed to give way was 'They looked straight at me and pulled out anyway'

The second test was done with police motorcycles and quess what? NO ONE failed to stop or give way.

Conclusion: If you are not a threat you will be ignored.

Every cager is dangerous to you.

You have to ride your bike AND drive their car.