Carb Sync with bypassed Vboost

Discussion in 'Carb/Tuning' started by VS Bullet, Jul 16, 2011.

Help Support VMAX Motorcycle Forum by donating:

  1. Jan 13, 2016 #41

    blaxmax

    blaxmax

    blaxmax

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    palm springs ca
  2. Jan 13, 2016 #42

    eggohead

    eggohead

    eggohead

    Well-Known Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Richmond, Va / N Chesterfield
    Got a Digi Sync tool towards the end of the summer.. It's on the VMF venders... Well worth the money.. digital is soo nice plus it tell you your rpm vs. looking at the tach while making adjustments...

    and you can do it with it open or closed.. it also depends on your set up and preference.. I have done mine with it closed and had good tunes...
     
  3. Jun 27, 2020 #43

    JEAN PIERRE EPSTEIN

    JEAN PIERRE EPSTEIN

    JEAN PIERRE EPSTEIN

    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    SO I WILL NEED TO MANUALLY CLOSE MY VBOOST BUTTERFLY VALVES THEN REOPEN THEM AND SECURE THEM OPEN AS BEFORE AFTER SYNC,ING THE CARBS. THANKS FOR THE ADVICE JP
     
  4. Jun 29, 2020 at 7:35 AM #44

    C2protect

    C2protect

    C2protect

    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Malibu
    Gentleman, may I ask you what the site is that you're referring to? The VMF vendors?
    BTW, the Vmax sounds awesome. It's hard to keep them synced, but when they are, the bike is and sounds healthy.
    Thanks guys
     
  5. Jun 29, 2020 at 3:08 PM #45

    Pighuntingpuppy

    Pighuntingpuppy

    Pighuntingpuppy

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Albuquerque, New Mexico

    Why is it hard to keep Vmaxs sync'ed? Only times I ever had to sync carbs were on bikes that havent run in years, rebuilt carbs/new carbs, or upgrades. I have had my Vmax now for over a year, synced it up cause I had idling issues when I first got it, but havent had to touch the carbs since. While I am not really a fan of CV carbs, they tend to last a very long time and they dont require a whole lot of adjustment throughout their life.

    Maybe its just me that has this incredible luck. But I dont think Vmax carbs require a whole lot of syncing once they are done.
     
  6. Jun 30, 2020 at 8:08 AM #46

    mabdcmb@yahoo.com

    mabdcmb@yahoo.com

    mabdcmb@yahoo.com

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,378
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I don't think its hard to keep the vmax carbs synched at all. If you don't remove the carbs from the bike, its a once a season check and typically, doesn't need much of an adjustment.
     

Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

arrow_white