Catchin' Up....

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kronx

Reaction score
Hello everyone. Been a while since my last post. I hope everyone is doing well. I thought I'd say hi and catch up with everyone. Like all of ya'll 've been busy with work and life. But I still get my weekend rides out to the winery country every Saturday and Sunday on the VMax.

My son shipped off to basic training for the Air Force last week. Being an Air Force vet myself I was excited for him. I knew he'd make friends and memories for a lifetime. But I must admit, the dad in me didn't anticipate how much I'd miss the little shit. Not just because I lost my lawn mowing labor, but turns out he's just a damn cool young man to hang out with -- guess I did OK and didn't fuck up the parenting thing too bad. :thumbs up:

So I got the official notice yesterday that his basic training graduation is going to be November. I started making travel plans to be down there in San Antonio to celebrate. Booked a hotel and was looking at air fare. Then I thought... maybe I could drive there. I got a ton of PTO banked up - I need to use it or lose it. I could take the long way there... swing through Biloxi and see my best friend. Then swing through New Orleans and see family and then go to San Antonio. I was mapping this out with default idea of doing this in my car and then it hit me "Hey dork -- do it on a motorcycle!"

Hmm, the trip I plan on taking on a V-Max? Certainly possible. Not entirely comfortable, but certainly possible. But then this little devil popped up on my shoulder. And the devil has this voice that makes me weak in the knees... well because it's my girlfriend... she says.... "Why don't you get that motorcycle you were planning on getting next year? Just get it now."