Cell phone ticket

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tothemax93

Reaction score
Got busted for cell phone back in october, in the great state of NY. Finally went to court last night. For you local guys it was in lockport. Previously, I called the courthouse and they told me that i could talk to the town prosecutor, and they let me reschedule 2 times because of my work. Whoever the clerk is in lockport, made this a completely painless. To make a long story short, and after going before the judge, after the 2 guys in leg chains and hand cuffs. They reduced the ticket to a parking violation. No points, no driving school, $100 total fine :clapping: I hate to clap at $100 dollar fine, but I fully expected at least double that fine and 5 points on my license. It's even more of a big deal because I make my living with my license. It was quite a relief.

5 points for using a cell phone while driving? That is absurd. I am glad there is a book push to stop texting while driving, I think that is the largest catalyst to accidents on the road. I do not however see a problem with talking on a phone while driving down the road for the bulk of the population, unfortunately some are just too damn stupid and shouldn't be driving regardless of phone usage.

I have been hit from almost a dozen times now from people texting while driving. Fortunately all minor fender benders but a nuisance nonetheless.

OF course- its the nanny state. next you will be ticked for smoking or eating while driving. It will keep getting worse as long as these liberals keep winning and can say "well the people WANT to be controlled or they wouldn't have elected me!

Glad you worked it out and that they were reasonable.

I got pulled over first time out in California for that. I just used my Dumb Redneck "That's Illegal Here??" charm and he let me off with a verbal warning.