Dirty job, but somebody has to do it.

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tothemax93

Reaction score
Mike Rowe, from the show "dirty Jobs" has been out in the media, talking about The United States, and jobs. He's not at all political, just talking about what he sees. It's a good listen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ls1YhhMHdNY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cC0JPs-rcF0

This fits what my life has been. I disliked school, I never went to college. What I did have was a great work ethic, and always did my best, at whatever I did. I'm in my 50's, but now, I'm in The highest paid trade in a major union road construction company. Bottom line is you have to be willing to do the work.

Good stuff......thank you for posting!!! All of it is very true.

I graduated in 1989.....and yes, I got pushed to collage...etc. I found my niche being a Paramedic....and the job was great (pay sucked.....etc..lol) but earned my stripes and now do industrial safety, and have made a pretty decent life for myself.

Right on the head!

I'm encouraging a few young people I know to take advantage of this situation but there seems to be a sizzling lack of desire to really do fucking anything other than the bare minimum to get by, if that. We are in a era where 4 year educations are giving up some ground to a workforce with some skills/willingness. I think I prefer this to what I remember in the 1980s where hordes of adults would appear at Hardee's to apply for every job that made the classified section.