Had my fill of new york

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

woodsman30

Reaction score
I had my fill of New York I believe I need to relocate thinking about Florida Tampa area. I am a carpenter by trade anybody know how the construction industy is down there?

I know in the Orlando area they building new homes again plus renovation work on low prices / foreclosures has been real popular work for some contractors as well. I would imagine Tampa is in similar shape. CaptainKyle, SpecOps and others live over there and should be able to provide some insight.

Hopefully you can join us for year round riding in the sunshine state!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

I would look into Texas as well. Both have no state income tax. + 1

From what I was told by my aunt in dallas. People are flocking to dallas fort worth area. Population is expected to triple

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

MAN dC 's always booming !!!! your hard earned money that you pay in taxes for overpaid gov't workers and gov't contractors There's always work around here cause most of them people can't turn a screw driver.. Who wants to ride in December anyway's ..wait I do ..

Construction in south FL is still slow, but it's better than it was in 2006. The inventory of short-sale houses is supposed to be depleted, and sellers who are not facing distress sales are able to get more $. The inventory of middle-income housing esp. single-family detached housing is low, even condos are starting to be planned, permitted, and built.

Wages in a 'right-to-work' state are lower than where the unions are stronger. My brother was a union carpenter here and eventually moved to CA where he is now, in the Bay Area.