kerker baffle question

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

swampfox357

Reaction score
I am new to the V max thing. I have had it about 3 weeks now. I do enjoy the bike but I think I need some ear plugs. My ear are ring after I get off the bike. I have a 4 to 2 to 1 kerker with as best I can tell a 2.5" baffle. I measure the Id of the opening on exit of the muffler. I did repack the muffler to try and reduce the noise but this did not help. lol I love the sound but it is just too loud. My question is how much will it help to get a 2" or 1.5"baffle. I dont want to waste my money if its not worth it. With the smaller baffles will it still have that small block sound? I also dont want to give up much power ether. I took me 25 years to get around to getting one of these bikes man I wish I had done this soonier.:th_image003:

I am new to the V max thing. I have had it about 3 weeks now. I do enjoy the bike but I think I need some ear plugs. My ear are ring after I get off the bike. I have a 4 to 2 to 1 kerker with as best I can tell a 2.5" baffle. I measure the Id of the opening on exit of the muffler. I did repack the muffler to try and reduce the noise but this did not help. lol I love the sound but it is just too loud. My question is how much will it help to get a 2" or 1.5"baffle. I dont want to waste my money if its not worth it. With the smaller baffles will it still have that small block sound? I also dont want to give up much power ether. I took me 25 years to get around to getting one of these bikes man I wish I had done this soonier.:th_image003:

Yup, the 2.5 is their biggest. If you have already re-packed it and it didn't make a difference, Try and score a turn-down for the end of it, to get the noise away from you. If not a 2" or a 1.5" will calm the noise.