making a living

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Currency Automation Engineer for the Federal Reserve Bank. I love my job, I basically goto work to relax and work on VMAX stuff.

I'm a mainframe analyst/programmer at a bank. I dig it but am worried about the current financial meltdown. Thanks goodness my bank didn't invest in the high risk loans, etc.

Self employed underground petroleum storage tank tightness tester (whew!). I owned and operated my own tank testing business for 15 years and loved it. It was very satisfying. It's also how I met my wife, she hired me to work for the folks she works for, NYS Div Military & Naval Affairs.
I sold the business in May '06 and now I'm retired.
All in all, life ain't bad!! :thumbs up::thumbs up::thumbs up:

For the last 14 years, Regional Operations Manager for a National Less Than Truckload Transport Carrier.

Job definitely has it's ups and downs, but overall good place to work.

Mike

i myself try to get through life being a electronic engineer and being half retarded at all times, working well so far, life is to dicked up to take it serious. dave

I'am a flight instructor. Had a flight school for 22 years. Now retired, still teaching part time to keep my proficiency. I love fliying.

I've been making music using computers and people for 20 years, mostly in the UK. Quite a bit of pop, a lot of dance stuff and a buncha everything else in between. Loved it all the way. :band:

Now I'm teaching Audio Post Production @ Full Sail University in Orlando. It's piss easy but quite repetitive, don't like it as much and the pay is shite. :sleep:

But I do get a lot of time to play with Maxine :biglaugh: