New to the site, getting rid of the fz1 for a vmax!

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MDoe8

Reaction score
Hey all. I'm a newb on this site and am new to VMax's as a whole. I'm looking to get rid of the FZ1 and pick up a local vmax for sale. It's got a plethra of modifications to it and after a test ride, I was addicted to the sound alone!

Anywho, just saying hi. Looking forward to actually "joining" you guys soon!

Hello and welcome! Tell us more about the Max you're looking at, and we'll make sure to steer you in the right direction.

'92 max. Plethra of mods wasn't the right description. It's got all the basics more or less

I'm gonig to look more into it but at first ride/glance it seems to have a jet kit, supertrapp exhaust, chin spoiler, drag bars maybe?, i'm assuming vboost unplugged, filter, lowered front end, and probably more. he traded it in on an 09 max.

Reason for assuming the vboost is unplugged is it doesn't synch up or whatever when you turn the key. However, it is NO slouch at all so i'm assuming it's just the vboost cylinder thingy unplugged. I'm going to check it out and make sure it actually has vboost as i've read that some models like the euro ones do not. I'm pretty sure it's just open all the time though. Idles like it's cam'd, sounds like my car!

The sound is what hooked me too.

I never liked harley's... I don't dig on the sport bike sewing machine sound, but when i heard a Vmax w/ exhaust - I knew I had to have one
________
ipad guides

Last edited:
Welcome. Lots of good info and people here. And Dannymax.

hah are you insinuating that danny is not good info or a good person? or is he just so special he has to be individually called out?

Welcome to this site brother , everyone here will look after you .

Why the Vmax ?

When i was 18 i bought this bike home an 85 , dad said no way you are buying that .