Newbie here has a couple of questions.

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jumbobret

Reaction score
Hi I'm Bret from the Dallas/Fort worth area. Texass Tornado is a good buddy of mine. I bought his 2000 V-Max last week.

Now to the question I have read most of the threads on the R1/R6 RR fix. My question being. Is this mod for a 2000? Is this something that should be done? The crimp wire? The 2000 I got has charging issues. Texass gave me a new stator as well as a new battery. I just want this thing bullet proof when done.

When it comes to the Honda V65 Magna I know them inside and out.

Thanks for your help!

Hi I'm Bret from the Dallas/Fort worth area. Texass Tornado is a good buddy of mine. I bought his 2000 V-Max last week.

Now to the question I have read most of the threads on the R1/R6 RR fix. My question being. Is this mod for a 2000? Is this something that should be done? The crimp wire? The 2000 I got has charging issues. Texass gave me a new stator as well as a new battery. I just want this thing bullet proof when done.

When it comes to the Honda V65 Magna I know them inside and out.

Thanks for your help!

Welcome JB....seen you over on 'V-4'! :punk:

I would certainly recommend the crimp fix, I picked up a full volt, it's showing 14.7v at 4K cruising now.

Can't help you with the R/R tho, never had to mess with that.

Hopefully my sticky linked above will help you out. In it I also detailed the R/R I used, which is similar to the "R1 mod", but the part itself is considerably more compact and works just as well. I worked through the mods in the order I'd suggest you investigate.