POWER COMMANDER with AUTO TUNE

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gregoryuw

Reaction score
Hey guys , I'm just getting into fueling my Yamaha bikes for performance exhaust , WR250 , FZ1 and the Vmax .
The first bike I'm doing is the 2014 WR250r , I picked up a Graves full system for that bike , seems power commander has 2 different PC units one with Autotune and with out .
I have been reading a lot of posts about Autotune and seems like it was all hyped up but not performing as expected .
I'm use to just changing fuel maps and some fine tuning , for what I have read load your base map for what mods you have then the auto tune will adjust your fueling .
I have the full Yosh exhaust for my FZ1 , I'm going to have my ECU reflashed by IVANS and run his power commander map , he's has done most of the work .
As for my 2013 Vmax I plan on doing Akrapovic , I have the cross mid pipe from Akra but have not scraped up the dough for the cans yet .
I have read alot of bad about the Autotune on the Vmax .
Any insite into the whole power commander Autotune .
Thanks guys

I am thought about it for my zx14. But I am thinking 190 hp might be enough as is. It runs damns good now.

I read a lot and there is good info on it.

Todd

Hey guys , I'm just getting into fueling my Yamaha bikes for performance exhaust , WR250 , FZ1 and the Vmax .
The first bike I'm doing is the 2014 WR250r , I picked up a Graves full system for that bike , seems power commander has 2 different PC units one with Autotune and with out .
I have been reading a lot of posts about Autotune and seems like it was all hyped up but not performing as expected .
I'm use to just changing fuel maps and some fine tuning , for what I have read load your base map for what mods you have then the auto tune will adjust your fueling .