Prior service miltary

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

frank5079

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Just wondering how many of you guys are prior service military....I served in Uncle Sam's Air Force from 1984 to 1988 and was stationed at Edwards AFB in California. I would have stayed in had I not been given a medical discharge due to asthma....

US Navy - FT/FC 2nd Class - 1984-1988.
BE/E and FT/FC "A" School Instructor.
And to the other sailors here, before you say anything:
Yes, I was a Push Button Petty Officer. :punk:

US Army 319th Airborne stationed at Ft. Bragg 89-92. Landed in Saudi August 1990 with the 82nd. I was the line in the sand.

1984-2008 US Army... 19D... retired..... currently in Afghanistan (Jalalabad)

U.S. Air Force, currently stationed in Guam with the 554th RED HORSE Squadron. On Oct 19 I will have served 20 years and still have a few more in me. I've been to Saudi, Kuwait, Iraq, Afghanistan and every other minor or major skirmish I've been able to volunteer to go to.

none, but just wanted to say thanks to those who have posted, those who will and those who can't.

Nice to see that there are quite a few of us who served; were any of you guys required to wear those "road guard" vests?? Before I got out, there was talk about requiring motorcyclists who work on base(both civilian and military) to wear those high visibility vests....

Nice to see that there are quite a few of us who served; were any of you guys required to wear those "road guard" vests?? Before I got out, there was talk about requiring motorcyclists who work on base(both civilian and military) to wear those high visibility vests....