Putting down your bike... like a boss.

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FootNote

Reaction score
So yes, if anyone has seen me post you all know I just got my bike and just started riding it.

I took a three day course before I started riding it and it had a lot of good info, some things you simply dont think about. One of those things is how to properly turn. As they teach it. Slow-look-lean-roll, Slow down, look where you want to go, lean into the turn, and roll your throttle.

I fail.

Leaving work there is an intersection with a bit of a incline, so I was concentrating on not stalling/not burning out. When I went to turn, I did a great job of not stalling and not burning out, but it also wasn't quite the 90 degree turn I was hoping to make. More of a 45 degree. I ended up going off the and putting my bike down in-between the road and the side walk (which thankfully was grass) and I ended up going over the handle bars.

After this all happened 2 people helped me get up and pick my bike up. I was shaken and my bike dirty but thankfully I turned the bike on and it sounded as beautiful as it always does. I drove it back to the office and parked it, took care of some stuff and when I went to turn it on it wouldn't make a noise. This morning I got to work and turned the key on and tried cranking it up, this time after I turned the electronic switch on it made the normal noises it does, headlight came on. Go to crank it up and I get the click-click-click of a dead battery.

Thankfully with everything said and done, the damage is not all that great. As far as I am concerned, any shadow of an ego I might have had is completely shattered and lost, and I am sore all over, but I can live with that.

My bike is a bit more banged up, but nothing drastic, or overly apparent to be honest.

Things to be replaced:
-Left mirror
-battery (possibly if we cant jump the bike)