Quick Intro

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BikeShack

Reaction score
Folks: My name is Amaury. I am writing just to say a quick hello and to intro myself to the group. I have been riding VMaxes since 1992. I had a Gen 1 which I sold and now own a Gen 2. I have loved the bike concept since I firs saw one back in 1988. I also have served the VMax community as the sole owner and operator of the now defunct Virtual Cycle Mall. A web store that sold unique Gen1 after market products from 2000 to 2003. I rode with fellow VMaxers during the Travel Channel So.Cal. video shoot of "Samurai on Wheels" in the winter of 2003. I also remember fellow riders such as Pat Ahearn, John Furbur, and Paul Venus!

On a less glamorous note I want to be honest and say that I have been kicked out twice from the StarVmax site for voicing a candid and not so politically correct opinion about some of the issues that go on on that forum. I am saying this up front to pre-empt any malicious future comments from some of the virulent StarVmax Forum's members that know my name and share membership in both forums.

Having said that, I am looking forward to contributing to the forum, reconnecting with some of the old guard members and making new friends as well.

Cheers,
Amaury :th_peace:

Welcome to the collective.
Don't worry about getting kicked off of the starmax site, There are a few here that have too.

Welcome BikeShack!

Politically correct can go eat a cock for all I care.
Everyone I've met on here is a good bloke. Remember that, and it's all cool. :biglaugh:

Sounds like you must know your stuff! Awesome! :biglaugh:

Welcome, I hope you enjoy. We all share the same illness.