Raced my 94 last night

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

srk468

Reaction score
This is the first time I've ever raced a bike but it sure as hell wont be the last cause I had a blast! I was a little disappointed in my times but I'm still new to this, best was a 12 flat at 112 & some change temp was in the lower 70's with a slight headwind. I'm a big guy, I weigh about 290 right now without gear so I'm thinking about 300lbs with jacket & helmet. Bike is a 94 with a little over 10,000 miles with Seans jet kit and a Kerker pipe with the comp baffle, DD clutch mod, Dyna 3000 on advance curve 4, shifting at 9000rpm, launching at about 6000rpm give or take cause I'm new to this it was hard to watch the tach, I have an air shifter so not much to be gained there, Shinko 170 tire out back & Shinko 120 up front, frontend isn't strapped yet but it will be soon. I'm thinking I'm still a little rich (160 jets, stage 7 needles second clip from blunt end with a shim) but gonna take some new plugs with me next time and make a pass & change them out at the end so I can read them after a pass. I know being a bigger guy I'm not gonna make the thing fly but I'm hoping for 11.50's or so. I'm going to change up my diet & exercise routine to try to cut some of this bulk, no need to bench 500lbs anymore, I'll save that dumb shit for the young guys!LOL Any advice is welcome guys and thanks in advance!

Shit, forgot to add my best 60' was 1.90 but that was not my best pass or best mph. best pass was-
60'- 1.9833
330'- 5.1192
ET @594'- 7.2481
1/8'th ET- 7.7273
1/8'th mph- 93.92
1/4 ET- 12.0213
1/4 mph- 112.18

Not bad at all considering your weight! I come in at 240 and my best ever is an 11.39 so pretty comparable..............I did it with straps and they did help