Stupid shops

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CaptainKyle

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ok so this was a car shop. I usually do about everything myself but since I am staying at my father in laws with very limited resources I stopped at a Full service auto repair down the road & asked them about an alignment on the 68 mustang & the guy (around 65 years old) started trying to explain to me how they did not have the special tools to do it.:rofl_200: I just turned around & started walking off. I wanted to tell him what you don't own any standard wrenches. ( I used to do them for a living) freaking idiot I think he read my dismay & he said well there is a specialty shop down the road. Needless to say I wont recommend this shop for any thing.

LOL.....I'm not surprised. I own a 66 Dodge Coronet. With a 1/2, 9/16, and 5/8, you can take the entire car apart.

Oops I forgot, the bolts for the bumpers are 3/4 or 13/16.

Pretty-bad, I find that usually the older guys still working will give you a bit of credibility if you just know what you're talking-about. Sometimes it feels good to just walk-away.

My wife was on her way to an important appointment first-thing today, and there she was at home w/a flat tire. I removed it and took it to a Sears tire shop for an inside-patch. After waiting in an empty shop for the service writer to finish the paperwork from the only other person who had been there, he finally got-around to asking me why I was there.

"I need a car tire flat patched, the wheel is off the car in my truck," I told him.

"OK, we can do that, come back in two hours, and it will be ready," he replied.

That's a job that should take ten minutes! I asked him about why the long wait.

"We do everything by appointment, there are three cars ahead of you," he told me.