1st Gen V-Max The adventure begins

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RadiumPHX

Reaction score
VMax Year
I am just beginning my adventures with the VMAX, got it a month ago. Its an 07 with 1800 miles on it and has sat since 2010 so I have a lot of work to do before she is roadworthy. The carbs are in need of cleaning as she is only running on the right side cylinders.
vmax_cl (2).png

Nice! Lost the fender?

Lots of help to be found here getting her squared away.
I have the front fender. the previous owner apparently looped the bike, slid on the right side and then parked it. When purchased, the fender was off the bike with laughable attempt at repairing it. I've got a list of both cosmetic and mechanical repairs going.

Last edited:
This will help you: (93) New Vmax Owner FAQs....new members please read! | Yamaha Star V-Max VMAX Motorcycle Discussion Forum (vmaxforum.net)

Please consider adding your bike year and model changes in your signature, and your location in the avatar space, to help people know what you've done and where you are. That may help in parts acquisitions/sales, and riders local to you who may be available to help.

Increase your voltage by soldering your crimp hidden underneath wrapped insulation, here's where it is.

VMax electrical crimp.01.jpeg.jpgVMax electrical crimp.02.jpeg.jpg

Where are you located? That looks like the bike my buddy owned. Obviously they all look alike but a couple small things makes me think that may be his old bike. Thanks

Where are you located? That looks like the bike my buddy owned. Obviously they all look alike but a couple small things makes me think that may be his old bike. Thanks
I picked up the bike in small town called Dexter, Oregon at the end of a road called Rattlesnake Rd.