The dangers of linseed oil

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I was fortunate-enough to see Alice Cooper plenty of times when they were based in Detroit. He's an original, very creative, and he's had a good cast supporting him. Dick Wagner played with him (and wrote songs for him) for a long time. Wagner had his own band, the Frost, before he joined Alice; the Frost being another band I saw live as they toured Michigan. They also were from MI. Yes that's Dick Wagner on School's Out.

His list of people for-whom he played reads like a rock & roll all-stars roll-call:

Jerry Lee Lewis
Roy Orbison
Rod Stewart
Alice Cooper
Hall & Oates
Lou Reed
Kiss
Aerosmith

I'm not a musician but my favorite guitar is a Gibson Flying V.

Cooper has always called Phoenix home. He is VERY visible around here. He has hosted an FM radio program (KSLX 101.7) for many years. His commentary on various "times and places" is priceless. One recent rant was about Montreux Jazz Festival - the year "some stupid with a flare gun burned the place to the ground" ... the place the Mothers were, that is. Anyway, Cooper is alive and well but dyes his hair.

(I'm pretty partial to the Ovation Breadwinner).

Have we not had burning down the house - talking heads, surely the most appropriate so g for this thread?

Btw fm being in detroit, did you see the MC5?