The one thing I miss about So Cal...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Must be something you grew up with. I wouldn't do that in a million years, And I drive for a living.

I'd do it, but I don't trust caged animals that much.

I'd do it, but I don't trust caged animals that much.

that's exactly my point. its not trusting my driving. it's having to trust every other driver in that line of traffic. Seen way to much to trust them.

So with the busiest freeways in the US you would sit behind a car while cagers texting are coming up behind you? If you were sitting between the cars then the texter would run into the the back or the next car.
If you have never been in the situation it would be hard for you too understand.
Do not knock what saves other bikers lives.

Must be something you grew up with. I wouldn't do that in a million years, And I drive for a living.

Actually I didn't; I was stationed at Edwards AFB in the mid '80s and lived there up until 1994. Lane splitting, if done correctly, is safe and like Jan and Casey pointed out keeps a cyclist from ending up a cager sandwich. Matter of fact, when I would drive, I'd keep a watchful eye on my mirrors and was always courteous enough to give cyclists extra room if I see them coming....now here in Kentucky, I have to sit behind traffic, keeping a watchful eye on my mirrors and giving myself that escape route, ie I'm prepared to split lanes if I notice a car coming up fast behind me.

So with the busiest freeways in the US you would sit behind a car while cagers texting are coming up behind you? If you were sitting between the cars then the texter would run into the the back or the next car.
If you have never been in the situation it would be hard for you too understand.
Do not knock what saves other bikers lives.