Total Bullshit

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KJShover

Proud Vmax lover
Reaction score
I was just emailed this link, and I have to say. This is fucked.
http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,2008566,00.html

As many of you know, before I got hurt I was a cop. A few of the things I prided myself on was my training, confidence earned from the public, and demeanor while dealing with the public; on duty and off.

Many times, I'd say well over 90% when I made a traffic stop the person was being recorded by my dash cam as well as a remote mic on my person and all contacts with the public during the course of duty was being recorded by a small digital audio recorder (the cover your ass recorder). Basically this will keep ya honest and in check.

Whats good for the goose should be good for the gander. Some of the dipshits I've worked with should have a camera team follow thier asses around.

This cop in the article, something tells me that it's not the first time he went all john wayne on a person. He and his department is definately not put in a good light. There was a similar situation a few years back up here where a University Cop persued a guy over 7 miles in his POV to a residential neighborhood. Apparantly the guy he was chasing layed down a little rubber and took off speeding. The cop was wearing his bicycle gear and then ID'd himself as being an officer. The kid in the truck took off. Now here is were this situation gets fucked. The cop claimed the kid tried to run him over thats why he opened fire. All of the rounds were in the back of the vehicle. so that tells me that the threat of getting hit was over so no need to discharge your weapon in a family filled residential neighborhood. This guy was allowed to keep his job, to the shock of many other local LEO's.