Venture Differential Swap, Can Someone Explain?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

clintard

Reaction score
Guys,

Ive ready about swapping the differential for one off a venture. I was wondering if anyone could explain some things about doing this.

First off, with a stock tire and rim, how would it effect your rpms and gas milage and speed?

Secondly, i dont like the look of the diff, can you just swap the internals?

Thirdly, how does this compare to getting another size of wheel? I thought about saving up for a 17 or 18 inch wheel for the back but read the wider tire would hurt the handling around curves worse.

Im a complete noob to this topic so can we get a discussion going about all the different aspects of it?

Thanks

clintard said:
Guys,

Ive ready about swapping the differential for one off a venture. I was wondering if anyone could explain some things about doing this.

First off, with a stock tire and rim, how would it effect your rpms and gas milage and speed?

Secondly, i dont like the look of the diff, can you just swap the internals?

Thirdly, how does this compare to getting another size of wheel? I thought about saving up for a 17 or 18 inch wheel for the back but read the wider tire would hurt the handling around curves worse.

Im a complete noob to this topic so can we get a discussion going about all the different aspects of it?

Thanks

With stock wheels your RPM will decrease, you will get say 50 mph at a lower RPM, that is good if you ride long distances traveling and your gas consumption will decrease a little, that said the bike will become slower in acceleration but long winded.

the tire size can also accomplish that, a bigger diameter tire will also reduce the RPM , a 170/80X15 tire will do that, to what extent vs a venture differential I really don't now