Before/After...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

snowprophet1

Reaction score
Sorry for the poor quality of the dyno graph. I'm not that good at computers. I wasted 45minutes trying and trying to downsize the graph to fit on the post and now it's hard to read. Anyways...before= 108.18hp 76.31tq and after=131.36hp 86.77tq. (std). I didn't know which correction people went with, so I saw somebody's graph was in std so that's the number w/that correction factor. Sorry for no afr reading. If they stuck one in my pipe, I'd show you the graph. Probably could tune a little more out of it if I knew where it was on an afr graph! They only revved it to 9k. Probably not dropping off much yet.
Stock w/supertrapp slipons compared to 1300 conversion ported w/morely's air/jet kit and some aftermarket twin pipes.:punk:

Attachments

• before and after.jpg
    before and after.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 157
The important question is.......

How does it ride?????:eusa_dance:

I am sure that this combo will be for sale soon as he is working with me on another combo. Marc did all the work himself but called me a number of times through the process so I am sure that it was done well. He got many of the parts from me for the assembly.

Anyone interested in an engine similar to the ones we build can maybe save a few bucks and get a nice combo by buying his engine. These 1300's pull nice and hard and are a very reliable combination. Eventually get some larger cams and open it up further.

Sean