Builders/modders forum for non-specific makes or models.

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Holeshot

Reaction score
Hey all. I'm new as heck around here but I'd like to ask something.

I looked and was not able to find a subforum here for bike builds that are *other than* Vmax based bikes. This is no crime, not at all. My point is that I'd not even mention this AT ALL if I had discovered such a forum here at VMF.

I'd like to introduce you to Ironhorse Motorbike Forum. Here's the link to the home page ...

http://www.ironhorsemotorbikeforum.com/index.php?sid=4e6d64772ca725852188e21a363d484d

My moniker there is WFO. I am an administrator as well as a founding member there.

Now then, before any feathers get ruffled I want to explain myself. I came to this forum because of my enthusiasm for the Yamaha Vmax. And I was turned on to this place by a member of a Honda Magna forum when I had questions about the Vmax in comparison to the Honda V65. His answers were concise and polite, and I figured if he was indicative of "who" populates this place it would be some place I'd want to involve myself with.

After becoming a member here and being involved in several discussions so far, I find the membership here to be heady and exciting. Sweet brain trust you got going on here! Excellent forum, well run, FAT with info, and cooly people.

The forum I run with a fella named Bobber is for folks that are building whatever. No fences, no walls, no boxes or definitions. We take anyone. Here's a "Welcome" I wrote that describes what and who were are ....

http://www.ironhorsemotorbikeforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=52

Since I am unable to locate a sortof "other than" forum here, I thought I'd mention ours.