iPod charger mod installed

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ryanneal

Reaction score
I'm amazing.... And my woman agrees.

Pulled power off battery, but relayed off of the "key on" position. Meaning when the key is off, the charging stops, as to not drain battery. Assumes a cell could drain the max.

Tuffest part was routing wires, and finding place/room for the relay, etc
Anyway, the left scoop holds the relay, then the power routes back under the seat, with the last foot or so tucked under the end of the seat. Then, the adapter is housed in the luggage, and connects when needed.

Slick!

I have a new USB adapter available now too (though Kuryakyn).

Sean

album.php

Sorry dude... Im just learning how to do this. I was anxious to tell about my mod, and didnt get to the pics yet.. NOW, I've taken the pics... but can only create a personal album. Havent figured out how to add this images to this thread??????

OK Guys, I've created a personal album with the pics and descriptions/captions, but I cant seem to embed the images into this thread??????

When you post a reply...click the "go advanced" button, then click the manage attachments button, and a new window will open up...browse...upload...close....and submit reply. Hope that helps.

2.jpg
OK, here is the black conduit coming from under the rear seat. The conduit carries both the + and -, from the relay i installed in the left scoop. I left enough conduit so it can reach my luggage (normally on the back rack). But it also tucks away nicely back under the rear seat

picture.jpg
Again showing the power coming from under the rear seat. NOtice the connector, covered.

picture3.jpg
Here is the picture of the fuse box under the faux tank. this is where I got the power. You cannot see it in this picture, but I used a piggy back connector to steal power from a circuit that was only hot when the Key was ON.