New Boots came in today

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Traumahawk

Reaction score
I stated thinking here a while back about need to get "true blue" motorcycle boots. As well as leather and armour to help protect my feet and lower legs, if I do wind up with a complete brake in the lower leg, boots will keep everything together, instead of allowing a foot to come off...etc. (I am a Paramedic...I do think about things like that).

So...this is what I got. Alpinestars Super Victory Retro Hi-Point Mototcycle Boots. Maybe a bit expensive, but I have 2 words for you....Snake Plisskin...need I say more?

They arent bad, the leather is a bit stiff...and thats to be expected, and the top is about an 2 inches below my knees. I can pull my jeans down over them.

As I'm getting older, I'm realizing that I'm wearing more armour while out on the bike. Thicker jackets, body armour in the shoulders and elbows, helmet, boots, and recently been looking at this. Back armour...

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0095CY97E...TF8&colid=3FUPRCYQ1GRIC&coliid=I3N51BDI13KYLI

Attachments

• P1000088.jpg
    P1000088.jpg
    85.8 KB · Views: 87
  • P1000089.jpg
    P1000089.jpg
    79.4 KB · Views: 89
Snake would be proud...!!

Look cool as all hell:punk:.. I'm curious how they'll feel riding your Max. They'll break in a bit as well id imagine.

Lee:punk:

I stated thinking here a while back about need to get "true blue" motorcycle boots. As well as leather and armour to help protect my feet and lower legs, if I do wind up with a complete brake in the lower leg, boots will keep everything together, instead of allowing a foot to come off...etc. (I am a Paramedic...I do think about things like that).

So...this is what I got. Alpinestars Super Victory Retro Hi-Point Mototcycle Boots. Maybe a bit expensive, but I have 2 words for you....Snake Plisskin...need I say more?