Swimming Pool Delivery

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Noooooooooo!!! I would be pissed if it were though......

phew! :)

well in that case:
simpsons_nelson_haha2uwr.jpg

if you read the comments of the video apparently they stayd within the weight chart

Maybe if he was positioned nose-first he wouldn't have had the rear outriggers act as a fulcrum. Even if he had to position the pool where he dropped it in the front yard or the street and then staged again to allow the crane to keep the wheels 'on the ground,' so-to-speak, it would have ended better. I have other opinions on how to do it correctly, below.

I am not an operating engineer, but I was qualified on the job as a 'driver-engineer' which included operating every piece of firefighting vehicle in our inventory, including the Ward-LaFrance 85' elevating platform w/a wet-pipe master stream (min. 300 g.p.m.). To properly stage that for operation, you actually used the hydraulic outriggers to their fullest extension out from the side of the body, and then you actually lifted the entire truck off the ground before you were ready to use the elevating platform or the wet pipe which was plumbed to the top.

If you did it correctly, there were spirit levels to indicate you were within the range of operation, and that you had staged properly. There was an interlock to prevent the platform from operating if there wasn't pressure on the outriggers, this was due to prior accidents well-documented in the fire service where aerial trucks toppled because of incompetent operators "trying to argue with Mother Nature" & defy the Laws of Physics.