spittin carbs

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi Im new to this sight . Im having some trouble with my bike. The bike runs like its on 3 cly,s untill i get it up to 3000 rpms then runs fine after that.Local dealer cleaned carbs an instaled new boots. But did not fix the problem. Thanks for any help Sam :bang head:

Hi Im new to this sight . Im having some trouble with my bike. The bike runs like its on 3 cly,s untill i get it up to 3000 rpms then runs fine after that.Local dealer cleaned carbs an instaled new boots. But did not fix the problem. Thanks for any help Sam :bang head:

Welcome to the best Vmax forum on the web...

Does it run really well with the choke on?:whistlin:

Check out the how too's and the other links HERE and HERE Namely the Shotgun... :whistlin:

Check for good spark in all 4 cylinders. Then, check sync. If still bad time to clean pilot circuit carefully.

Mark

The first thing that I would do is dump half a can of seafoam into a tank of gas and go for a ride.

Their was another guy from WV that had a really nice red vmax that couldn't get the carbs right and eventually sold it.I tried to hook him up with Paul Czernics in Pittsburgh Pa.to go through his carbs for him.He never contacted him and just sold it instead of getting it running right.

What part of WV are you in?

Last edited:
im an hour from huntington ans an hour from charleston wv abought right in the middle. someone told me if it was out of synk it would not just clear up when it reaches 3000 rpms, that it would run rough all the way up to redline. mine is fine after 3 grand. any help? gonna try shotgun this weekend. thanks.

That's not true. Out of sync is less noticeable as revs rise. Float level problems is opposite...more noticeable as revs rise.