Ultrasonic cleaners

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CaptainKyle

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Alright I have been doing carbs with carb dip for many years but I am fixing to bight the bullet & buy me a small ultrasonic cleaner with in the next day or so. I just wanted a little advice from people that have them. I had my eye on these 2 I just want to be able to do a couple carbs at a time so if any one has any insight pros cons etc. I am all ears. http://cgi.ebay.com/New-380-Watt-6-...734?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4cf634a8de http://cgi.ebay.com/PRO-2-75-L-400-...275?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20b830ff33 http://cgi.ebay.com/PRO-2-75-L-400-...275?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20b830ff33

We have one of those at work, though I don't think ours is quite that big. Ours was an "Omegasonics" brand.

Ours took FOREVER to heat up. I don't know what the wattage was, but if it had room temp water in the tub, it would take like 3 hours until it was "ready" at the highest temp setting. We usually got the hottest water we could from the tap and filled it with that to speed it along a bit.

We had this big bucket of "Omegaclean" detergent for ours. Added like an ounce to each tub. Would get kind of frothy and smell like a rest stop bathroom. Cleaned carbs great though. We always ran them at max temp(like 70*C or something), for the full hour cycle. Ours made a quite annoying buzzing the whole time it was on....loud enough to hear through the whole shop, even over a radio.

Shit so now I have to get a beter radio for the garage to.:rofl_200: I was also gonna ask what every one was using for cleaning solution. I have heard of all diffrent kinds of solutions I am gonna be primarily doing carbs.