flowmaster

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thetank

Reaction score
I finally installed my single chamber flowmaster on my bike. it is a 96 with 4 to 1 hindle. so i bought a single chamber flowmaster 2 1/2 in and out. took a piece of 2 inch id pipe and cut off about 3 inches and flared the end...cut off the inlet to the muffler and welded the new neck on. welded on some spring mounts...and painted it black....so now i have a slip on flowmaster so i can change it out with my hindle can in a minute for the wife

Attachments

• 100_1623.jpg
    100_1623.jpg
    39.9 KB · Views: 134
  • 100_1628.jpg
    100_1628.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 109
  • 100_1626.jpg
    100_1626.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 106
  • 100_1625.jpg
    100_1625.jpg
    61.6 KB · Views: 93
Sorry, but I have to say that's one Ugly exhaust, so I hope it sounds Damn Good.

I bet it does sound good but it's got one big case of UGLY going on.

I agree... sorry to rain on your parade man but it kinda looks like somebody snuck a car muffler onto your bike.

yeah i like ugly...i dont like pretty paint or curves...i am actually going to mad max mine this winter...fenders are going to flat aluminum and scoops are going to be blocky and much bigger...and actually run into my air box..and fuax cover is getting squared off...i want it to look like a working machine...kinda a mad max meets batman look...i think i am even going to air brush in welds and rust

Sounds kind of neat then :) I guess we'll have to see how it fits with the rest of the bike.

You should record a vid and throw it youtube so we can all hear how boss it sounds.

:edit:
Beaten lol cool looking forward to the clip!

^ Post up a Soundclip/Video if you can.
I just listened to the FlowMaster Videos of that Muffler at their site but I'd really like to hear what it sounds like on your Max.

Edit:
You posted about uploading a Video as I was typing.