im to short!!

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone my names luke and im new to motorcycles in general and more so my new to me 95 vmax! this is my beginer bike btw lol.

So heres the issue, im a big guy at about 240lbs and im verticaly challenged, im assuming i bought the bike with a lowered seat after looking at them all day and deciding that would be great since my feet barley touch, i get home and look at my bike and well it deff dosnt look like the factory seat its deff lower. problem is i have to lean appx inch to catch my footing, wich might not sound like much but being my first bike id like to touch the ground before i strat to lean over lol (almost droped it first day at a stop sign) ive been noticing that progressive shocks for the rear seem to be a easy upgrade to lower it, but ive also seen "droped a inch by moving the tree" and ect, not to sure what that means, i am very car familiar and mechanicly inclined enough to understand things explained.

all in all looking for a good way to lower my bike some, im extrmely novice never rode untill yesterday so im not looking to handle any better or go any faster as ive yet to get out of 3rd and over 50mph lol but i deff would feel more comfortable being able to put my leg out and feel the ground, any info would be appreciated,

thanks everyone looking forward to learning alot here

welcome to the brotherhood. The Max is/was my first bike as well. Dropping the forks in the tree is really easy--prop up the front wheel, loosen the upper and lower yokes, slide the stanchions up an inch or two, tighten up the yokes, lower the bike and away you go.

Regards from my Taptalking Hercules Android

Agreeing on lowering the forks, fast easy, might just give you the reach you need.
Welcome to the forum. You will find lots of helpful, friendly people here, and good info.