06 V-max, mufflers??

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

srx2002

Reaction score
Hi, newbie here.....I just bought an 06...love it!! I'm wondering if there's a Muffler ( not whole exhaust system ) that I can buy that will make it sound a little better and not have all that chrome there...would like to swap it for something a little less shiny.lol

I was looking at a Fokker Quad exhaust....I'm not sure if they would be a good choice since I'm a 3 week old Newbie...hahaha. Any suggestions on what Muffler or Slip on?? ( if it's the same meaning ) that I might wanna look into???

Tks

srx2002 said:
Hi, newbie here.....I just bought an 06...love it!! I'm wondering if there's a Muffler ( not whole exhaust system ) that I can buy that will make it sound a little better and not have all that chrome there...would like to swap it for something a little less shiny.lol

I was looking at a Fokker Quad exhaust....I'm not sure if they would be a good choice since I'm a 3 week old Newbie...hahaha. Any suggestions on what Muffler or Slip on?? ( if it's the same meaning ) that I might wanna look into???

Tks

I haven't heard of the Fokker, but I know Supertrap makes a slip on and I think Hindle and Kerker does to. If you want something with less chrome, the stock exhaust system off, I think, the late 90s and early 2000s was all black, including the cans (muffler).

Supertrapp makes black slipons or stainless.For $250 more you could get a full system.If you are wanting better sound I recommend saving till you can buy the whole thing.Trust me ,I went through the drilled stock,supertrapp then hmf thing myself. Everybody looks when they hear me coming,specially the harley guys.

Hi, Me again...I just checked into the supertrapp metric megaphone series......so my next questions are:

Does this Slip on sound better?
Does it make any HP?
are Jetting changes or Carb adjustments required?