Any Vgas users?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rebar

Reaction score
I have some basic questions about my Vgas carbs. Anyone willing to give me a hand?

Hey Rebar, I've been running Vgas for a few years now. I realy like e'm & lots of fun factor! What type of issues are you having?

The bike runs strong, easily beating my stock 85. Drives slow around town nicely as well. But the plugs are black not sure on the miles on them. I like them to. The idle sound is sweet!

Does a operation/tuning manual exit from ufo? Who makes the carbs for ufo?

Right now only problem is the correct mounting washers for the stacks were lost and smaller ones used. I almost lost a stack driving around and it garfed up the washer slot.

If I didnt plan on removing the stacks when I install the c.f. ramair scoops Im getting I would probably tig a few mounting flanges on each stack.

Am I missing larger washers? Or what am I missing?

Thanks

Attachments

• motorcyc1.jpg
    motorcyc1.jpg
    108.9 KB · Views: 30
The carbs are manufactured by Keihin (FCR type), you can go online & download some service manuals as to fine tuning them. My set of carbs have variable adjustable air jets located @ the base surfaces were the stacks mount, I just leaned them out slightly & plugs are a good tan color. As to the washers I’m not sure what you are talking about? Send more info:

As to the washers I’m not sure what you are talking about? Send more info:

Its the old style. I guess now they press fit?

The carbs are manufactured by Keihin (FCR type), you can go online & download some service manuals as to fine tuning them. :

Super thanks!

yes they are press fit now..Your running rich...PM me and let me know what your running as far as jets are concerned and all your mods on the bike...
Ill give u a baseline...

Hows your pipes look??Black???