Anyone at work right now???

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rusty McNeil

Reaction score
I've been working 13 days on and 1 day off for the last 2 months on a turnaround...usually 13-16 hours a day....

I'm freaking dying here....

It's 75, dry and sunny...absolutely georgous day and my bike is sitting in the garage and I'm dying to go for a ride....

Haven't seen my house in the daytime for almost two weeks now....

I was supposed to load up the bike and head to the Hill country of Texas this weekend with the Houston V-maxers but had to cancel....

Work sucks...but it beats welfare lol....

OK..I'm gonna go take my medication now and quit feeling sorry for myself.....Thanks for listening......

Maybe I'll order some more goodies for the Max over the internet at work to make myself feel better before my wife gets a chance to spend all this O.T. $$$$

Last edited:
Workin' right now bro, I feel ya. :31:
The only thing good is that it was C.A.F. on my way here this morn so I got no "Sunny Ride Jonze"
________
halfbaked

Last edited:
For a while I was working 7-12s (12 hour days, 7 days a week), but after a while it gets to be too much... money was good though.

I've survived 5 weeks straight of 7 days a week 14+ hours a day earlier this year. On a project that I shouldn't have been on, cleaning up the screw up of a third party vendor that designed the system they fucked up.

2 years prior, for a little over a year straight, every 3rd week I was working from 6am to 1am including the weekend. Works out to roughtly 80-90 hours of overtime for that week.

Problem with both situations was that I was salaried and didn't get payed for the overtime or compinsated in any way.