I'm new here looking for advice

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carbonvmax

Reaction score
Hey vmaxers,
I'm new here. I've had my 92 VMAX for almost 2 years. I've been drooling over them for 12 years. Tonight I rode to a church dinner (32 degrees). When I went to leave my nephew wanted to fire it up. When it fired he didn't "catch it" and it didn't have enough juice to fire it again. I jumped it off and when it fired the headlight was out on low beam and high. I checked the fuse and it was good and so were both high and low beam filaments. I had to leave it and catch a ride (not cool). Any suggestions? I did a headlight search here and didn't find a thread. Thanks for any help.
carbonvmax

Check and make sure you start button isn't stuck. If it doesn't return out all the way the lights won't work. Pull the button all the way out. If that's it, clean the switch.

Cool! thank you. I will check that tomorrow afternoon. If it does or doesn't work I'll post that info.

Not to be mean or anything but did you check the light switch was on?

Easy thing to forget, much like forgetting the to turn the kill switch back off after shutting down the bike with it, or putting the bike in gear and forgetting to put the kickstand up. (have done both of those)

That's not mean. thanks for the thought. I don't have a light switch other than the high/low beam. I've put it in gear w/ the kickstand down a time or 2. 8^)
ReFXCD0018.jpg

Last edited:
maleko89 said:
Check and make sure you start button isn't stuck. If it doesn't return out all the way the lights won't work. Pull the button all the way out. If that's it, clean the switch.
LOL....HEY MARK....remember me asking the exact same question this past summer?
DEFINITELY check to make sure the button isnt stuck!
mine was....whew....what an easy fix!

carbonvmax said: