info overload

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

onebadv2

Reaction score
I'm new to the vmax world and have been pouring over any an all info I can find on how to improve the front braking on my 89. I have just purchased R6 calipers (2004) but it did not come with a master cylinder. Can I use my stock stuff here or what do I need to get now other than the adapters? I read something about getting the ss lines, which is next, but remember something about the banjo bolt being twisted wrong or at a bad angle. Thanks for your help and I promise to print stuff off when I read it in the future. George

I'm new to the vmax world and have been pouring over any an all info I can find on how to improve the front braking on my 89. I have just purchased R6 calipers (2004) but it did not come with a master cylinder. Can I use my stock stuff here or what do I need to get now other than the adapters? I read something about getting the ss lines, which is next, but remember something about the banjo bolt being twisted wrong or at a bad angle. Thanks for your help and I promise to print stuff off when I read it in the future. George

Check out the VMF links above and go to RMS sportmax. He has a pretty good way of doing what you're after. Shawn Kloker I believe did just that.

Run EBC HH pads in what ever you buy! You WON'T be disappointed.

we've just finished making 12 sets of adapters for 4 piston Tokico's and will be checking to see if we can adapt these same adapters to 6 piston. They will vary in price depending on how you want them finished.

Sean Morley

we've just finished making 12 sets of adapters for 4 piston Tokico's and will be checking to see if we can adapt these same adapters to 6 piston. They will vary in price depending on how you want them finished.

Sean Morley