Newbie.... intro/question

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MachoCamachoZ

Reaction score
Hi there, just joined the site and trying to find some information. I just bought a 2003 Vmax with 8700 miles on it. Most of the influence has come from my dad and I've fully enjoyed it for as little as i've ridden it (still winter here). I have little knowledge of V-Boost exactly how it works. I was wondering if there might be a write up you might have on hand. I look forward to posting more on this board and generally have a decent mechanical background. Anyways, thanks ahead of time!

Hi there, just joined the site and trying to find some information. I just bought a 2003 Vmax with 8700 miles on it. Most of the influence has come from my dad and I've fully enjoyed it for as little as i've ridden it (still winter here). I have little knowledge of V-Boost exactly how it works. I was wondering if there might be a write up you might have on hand. I look forward to posting more on this board and generally have a decent mechanical background. Anyways, thanks ahead of time!

Yeah mate lots of useful stuff on here and believe or not the guys on here know their shit , i think from memory there is a thread on explaining vboost .
You will pretty much find all you need on this site , also search the links on here aswell .

Welcome to the madness .:clapping::punk::clapping::punk:

642008141137.jpg
V-Boost is Yamaha's latest powerband-widening trick. A servo motor opens a set of butterfly valves when the engine gets to 5700 rpm, effectively allowing two carburetors to feed each cylinder. The system is simple and it works.How technical do you wanna get? Here is a simple explanation..