12-year old runs 8.397 1/4-mile...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Who in their right mind would stick their 12 year old kid on an 8 or 9 second bike?

He did a great job but man if that kid had crashed and burned those parents would have been totally screwed...

At the very beginning it says Terry Martin... 2nd pass on a bike...
Now I'm very new to drag racing bikes, but that kid (it it is really a kid) has either gone through extensive training or it isn't his sencond pass on a bike.

It looks to me like he/she was very confortable in the burnout, getting croutched ready for the launch, tip-toeing up to the stage lights, and keeping his feet down after the launch. That is a lot to remember in a minimal amount of time (for me anyway... but I'm ADD as well:drool:)

They did do a great job whoever it was and if it really was a 12 year old, then I would be the first one to buy him/her a beer (when they are 21).

As for the parents, I think they should be cut as to not allow them to reporduce any more... maybe that kid is mature enough, but from looking at his father's reaction, I highly doubt that....

I actually know this guy! This video was taken at Beech Bend Raceway which is located in Bowling Green Kentucky. I was track champion there in 92 in the Pro Bike class.
I am surprised Clay Jones (Owner) allowed this!
I highly doubt that its his second pass. The kid is all over the track if you watch both passes drifting which will get you in trouble due to no rubber in the center part of the lane.
It must have been a track rental day for a bike group for this to take place.

Kids that age usually don't have the fear we older folks have. He just guns it and holds on. I'm thinking air shifter.
I seriously doubt the parents would be jumping for joy if he goes down.
Sadly he'll probably become addicted to speed and probably be dead or maimed by the time he's 18.