Storage???

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Redlinesd1

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to this form and I am wondering if anyone knows of any storage solutions? I am going on a 3000+ km roadtrip and need to pack some stuff. Really don't want to wear a backpack. Is there a rear seat bag that will mount? If so can you still get to the fuel tank? Any help is appreciated.....

fatmax makes some nice hard cases

i use dowco rally bags they work nice

lots of 'sport bike' saddle bags work well.

I've seen some really nice setups, but because I'm not really interested at the moment, I haven't noted the names and manufacturers. However, the ones that ZackDaniels just bolted on come to mind. PM him.

I've seen some really nice setups, but because I'm not really interested at the moment, I haven't noted the names and manufacturers. However, the ones that ZackDaniels just bolted on come to mind. PM him.

zacks' are fatmax

I have a nice set of Cortech butt & saddle bags with a bag rail to keep them off the pipes, but I've never used the saddle bags before, because I didn't want to relocate my rear turn signals to make room for them. I use the butt bag all the time, but it has to come loose and be slid back on the bike in order to get the OEM seat up for a fill up.

If you had a passenger backrest and/or rear rack, the sky is the limit what could be bungied on for storage room. (or 10lbs, whichever comes first according to the rear rack instructions. lol)

I would look into a top case mounted on a Cyclistic rack (he's a vendor here) then add saddlebags if needed. Using just the rack allows you to position the top case or other luggage further back making it easy to fuel. You might want to add a tank bag to keep a few things really handy.
Also check out Wolfman Luggage, they offer some very nice nice tailbags and other luggage.