Yamaha Technicians

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MaxPower

Reaction score
I am at 32K miles and am having some drivability issues when the bike is hot. (stumble and backfire when taking off when hot and a miss or hesatation under high throttle) It is running pig rich right now.

What I am wondering is;

Would you trust a Yamaha dealership service department to tune/synch your carbs and perform the valve adjustment on your bike?

Roughly how much should this service cost.?

I am a mechanic but after working on cars 50 hours a week the last thing I want to do is tear apart my bike. I just want to ride the damn thing

I am at 32K miles and am having some drivability issues when the bike is hot. (stumble and backfire when taking off when hot and a miss or hesatation under high throttle) It is running pig rich right now.

What I am wondering is;

Would you trust a Yamaha dealership service department to tune/synch your carbs and perform the valve adjustment on your bike?

Roughly how much should this service cost.?

I am a mechanic but after working on cars 50 hours a week the last thing I want to do is tear apart my bike. I just want to ride the damn thing

I don't trust any stealer with my bikes. They hire kids out of highschool that don't know schitt to work on complicated machines. Plus they scratch the schitt out of everything because they don't care...:bang head:

What are your plugs like? Setting the carbs is easy as pie too.

You may have plug leads that are deteriorated as well. Been there seen that!

I wouldn't trust the dealership to do the carbs. It takes 5-10 minute to sync the carbs and the dealership will charge $45 minimum. As for valves, no way. Before I started working on my own the stealer checked my clearances by listening. lol

Mark

I do total rebuild for $150. Maybe I'm too cheap? lol

Mark