Harley Rhetoric

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gnappi

Reaction score
Story from today,

I'm a firearms instructor, and a student of mine who works at a local HD dealership was going on about his (unknown model, don't remember don't care) HD with a 94 cubic inch engine. He tells of being able to "SMOKE" every "jap" rice burner he meets...

I let him go on for a bit (I'm in my later 50's and don't race but like fast things) and asked him if he REALLY meant that? He said, "YUP, I smoke them all"

I laughed and asked "WHAT RICE BURNERS... EXACTLY? A Busa? He didn't know what it was... I asked him if he knew what a Vmax was? To THAT he said HELL YEA!!! I asked him if he knew what I had, and walked him out the door where my Max was parked and he said "No way I'll take that..."

I LOVED it. Defeat before turning the friggin KEY!!! Like they say, having a big stick and not having to use it is good :)

Gary

Story from today,

I'm a firearms instructor, and a student of mine who works at a local HD dealership was going on about his (unknown model, don't remember don't care) HD with a 94 cubic inch engine. He tells of being able to "SMOKE" every "jap" rice burner he meets...

I let him go on for a bit (I'm in my later 50's and don't race but like fast things) and asked him if he REALLY meant that? He said, "YUP, I smoke them all"

I laughed and asked "WHAT RICE BURNERS... EXACTLY? A Busa? He didn't know what it was... I asked him if he knew what a Vmax was? To THAT he said HELL YEA!!! I asked him if he knew what I had, and walked him out the door where my Max was parked and he said "No way I'll take that..."

I LOVED it. Defeat before turning the friggin KEY!!! Like they say, having a big stick and not having to use it is good :)

Gary

haha good story gary. how old was the guy?

Hey gary,