I knew I had a screw loose

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nd4topspd

Reaction score
ok I have been riding my bike for 3 years thinking that a carb tune is coming very soon. I've had a problem under full throttle from 6000 where it like coughs then continues to accelerate but never seemed to have the power my first vmax had. Ok I am blaming this on old age and the fact I just became a grandpa lol but I had looked at the control cable on the Vboost before I thought and seen it move when rapping it up but today I got a light and really went to lookin cause the coughing has seemed to worsin. Hey I'm missing the lock screw on the connector block!!! I did see things moving but well anyways.
Does anyone know off the top of there head what size of screw that is? Gotta do some digging I guess. Thanks in advance and I sure enjoy reading all your post on here
John

ok I have been riding my bike for 3 years thinking that a carb tune is coming very soon. I've had a problem under full throttle from 6000 where it like coughs then continues to accelerate but never seemed to have the power my first vmax had. Ok I am blaming this on old age and the fact I just became a grandpa lol but I had looked at the control cable on the Vboost before I thought and seen it move when rapping it up but today I got a light and really went to lookin cause the coughing has seemed to worsin. Hey I'm missing the lock screw on the connector block!!! I did see things moving but well anyways.
Does anyone know off the top of there head what size of screw that is? Gotta do some digging I guess. Thanks in advance and I sure enjoy reading all your post on here
John

if you can find it in a microfiche like on ron ayers the size of the bolt should be in the part number.

SCREW,WITH WASHER

Mfg. Part Number: 90159-05119-00
Our SKU: 1043628