Denver area members?

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

broncsrule

Reaction score
Just seeing if i am alone here in the Denver area. Would be nice to ride with some one other than my relatives and their Hardleys, now and then.:bang head:

I'm in the denver area. New to the VMax world. Got it a month ago and having a blast :) I'm over in the DIA area.

Cool, I am new to the Vmax also. Had her for about a month and a half. We should get together sometime for a ride.

im down. i wonder if you bought one of the ones I was looking at :) I started looking end of July, and bought mine sept 1. I remember calling one guy on craigslist that I'd been eying for a week or two, and he said he sold it that morning to someone else :)

I bought mine from a Polish gentlemen that lives in Lyons. Does that ring a bell?

doesn't sound like it. I want to say the one I actually called on was more local. I may have seen the ad though :)

PM me sometime when you want to go for a ride. This week may not be ideal because of the crazyness at work, and this weekend I've already gotten pretty well booked up. However I'm always interested in going for a ride, even if its a short one. Have you done any longer rides yet with yours? I've done the peak-to-peak from golden to estes, and last weekend I went down 285 until the road that goes through breckenridge, then back on i70. it was a blast except for construciton on 70. Does yours have highway pegs? I've got an engine guard that I use as a rest, but I picked up some that I will be bolting on shortly for a more stable foot rest.