Diavel Vs. Vmax: First 1/4 mile Race on Video!!

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
That's what I've been waiting for. Although it looks like the Diavel was in front pretty much the whole race and looked to be ahead at the end. I'd like to see more runs before I commit to buying my next bike. It will be one of these two. For sure. I did sit on a Diavel yesterday but it wasn't on or running. But it just seemed to be missing something up front. But it was really light compared even to my gen 1. But it was a nice feeling bike beneath you. But at least they're available to see and sit on in person. If you even ask about a new max at the dealer they act like your nuts and I think they want a deposit to even see one. I really want to stay loyal to Yamaha, hell I've been playing Yamaha drums for 30 years and love the company but they really need to be more customer friendly and available to people who want the new Vmax.

Thanks for sharing this Brian. Forwarded the link to this video to my son who wants a Dakatii and constantly gives me crap about how the V-Max's can't compete for quickness & speed !
This should shut him up for awhile ..... :rofl_200:

Last edited:
although this video dont convince me of a good drag racing between the bikes. i am pretty sure v-max is lot quicker from the ducati.
the thing i dont get is that i have read in lots of magazines and articles that the gen1 with the yamaha factory driver in 85 did a 10.36 time. and i see this beast running 11's

That's my point, they need to run both these beasts with GOOD riders!! I'm sure most of us on here could come close to if not better than the times these bikes ran on this video