need hp

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rdunbar123

Reaction score
may have originally posted in the wrong topic. here is my question:

I am new to the VMAX (07 with 124 original MIles) still doing the breakin. Love horsepower( have a supercharged valk) . what is the best combo of exhoust and carb/filter combo for a quick horsepower boost. and is there a good turbo or charger kit available.

Aftermarket exhaust vendors that will net you good HP gains are: Dale Walker's Holeshot(4-2), Mark's Performance Pipes (4-2 w/ crossover- my fav) and Kerker (4-2-1)
As far as carburetors goes there are jet kits: Dynojet's Stage 7, Morley's Muscle (installed on my bike) then there are also fuel injection (Wild Bros), Flatslides (PCW Racing).
There are vendors that do turbo's and superchargers but the best person to ask about that would be Sean Morley.

Don't forget Hindle exhausts!!

With a full exhaust system and Sean's jet kit you can expect a modest (7-10 hp) gain, although some have seen bigger gains in hp. The only way to make big power is to crack the engine open and go from there.

Yep, shoot me a note and i'll get you some pricing. We are trying to get a turbo kit developed too and hopefully will get it done this winter. I do have a friend (on the board here too) that has a turbo kit available for a great price. I can get you more info on that too.

Email
[email protected]

Sean Morley

Don't forget Hindle exhausts!!

With a full exhaust system and Sean's jet kit you can expect a modest (7-10 hp) gain, although some have seen bigger gains in hp. The only way to make big power is to crack the engine open and go from there.
Gah, sorry about that Jim, I keep thinking that they went out of business for some reason, but I know better. The hindle we installed on Toxic has great workmanship and sounds great!:punk: