DynoJet Power Commander V

Discussion in 'User Mods' started by mike sailing, May 5, 2018.

Help Support VMAX Motorcycle Forum by donating:

  1. May 5, 2018 #1

    mike sailing

    mike sailing

    mike sailing

    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Middleton wisconsin
    I have a 2014 Vmax . Looking to put on a delkevic exhaust that is a cat delete. I have a K&N filter that I will be doing the air box mod. I have the exup valve servo eliminator . Do I need to purchase this Dynojet Power commander to make my bike run better? Is it easy to set it up myself or do I need to take it to a mechanic?
    Thanks for the help!
     
  2. May 5, 2018 #2

    marsmax85

    marsmax85

    marsmax85

    marsmax1985 vmoa #5666

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lovettsville Virginia
    everyone I know sends their ecu to Tim Nash guruedgear.com
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2018
  3. May 6, 2018 #3

    mike sailing

    mike sailing

    mike sailing

    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Middleton wisconsin
    how long dose it take ? how much dose it cost ?
     
  4. May 6, 2018 #4

    Itgoes

    Itgoes

    Itgoes

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    The ECU is usually turned around in a couple of days.

    The re-flash costs $550. It's money well spent....... you'll be very happy with the many improvements it makes to to the way the bike runs. Much more cost effective than a Power Commander and dyno tune.

    http://guruedgear.com/



    .
     
  5. May 6, 2018 #5

    mike sailing

    mike sailing

    mike sailing

    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Middleton wisconsin
  6. Nov 8, 2018 at 3:05 PM #6

    ShawnD

    ShawnD

    ShawnD

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    goldsboro
    I just had mine reflashed. Bike came with the PCV/autotune when I bought it. You can use the PCV to get more out of the bike but the reflash is a monumental step forward, more than what the PCV alone will do.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white