Help me make my NEW Vmax better...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

judesdead

Reaction score
... if possible, hehe :eusa_dance: I did it. I went and bought a new 2011 vmax. I love it so much. I wish never had to get off of it. I cant (sarcasm) believe the attention I get from this beast. I cant go anywhere or stop at a light without being asked questions or coming back to it with people standing around it. Anyway, Im pretty satisfied with everything except for the exhaust. It doesnt look or sound as mean as it is and that kind of bothers me. I posted a few weeks back about my 06 max and the fact that I know nothing about motorcycles other than how to ride them. Hopefully Mr. Morley reads this as I hear he's one of the best. Please remember, Im a novice. Dont go all super motorhead on me. I dont understand some of the stuff you guys go on about. :ummm:

1. Exhaust. I kinda like the look of two separated pipes on either side. Sort of like UFOs quadzillas for the gen 1. Im not sold on that style of exhaust but so far I like that look the best. Also, if I was to swap exhaust, is the stock exhaust worth anything? Could I sell it to offset some of the cost? I dont want anything super loud. I kind of like how quiet it is in idle but it sounds like a remote control car trying to flex when I hit the throttle.

2. Besides major engine work, what can I do to create more power?

2. Suggestions on how to improve anything that you think might need it, handling, suspension, brakes, anything.

3. Where should I take my bike to get work done on it? I live in Long Beach Ca.

4. Is there anything not mentioned in the owners manual for engine break in that I should know about?

5. Is 91 octane really necessary? Will different grades affect anything? Please let me know the pros and cons.