Internet Radio

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

[email protected]

Reaction score
For some reason I decided I'd like some tunes at work today. Never really thought about it all these years. I type in internet radio and see a place called "Pandora" Seems like a nice setup but I think you have to register to use it. Anyone have any experience with this site? Don't want to register here if its going to cause grief. Just looking for some good, free, tunes to listen to while at work.

It's a great site and i have been listening to if for maybe 5 years now... I used to d/l and make my own cd's (have 32G worth) but I haven't done much d/l since I got hooked on Pandora.
Set up a account, type in a favorite "seed: song and then sit back and enjoy. If you use the free version yo will have to click on a button to let them know you're still listening. I have about 10 stations to listen to for different moods. Use the like and dislike button to customize the station closer to your tastes.
I also like listening to the drum and bass stations(not on Pandora) as all they play is music with very little lyrics and mostly good beats.

Pandora is awesome. It's definitely worth it to make a free account. You create a station either by entering a song or artist you like(I've always done it by artist) and it makes a station that plays music based on your choice. It's scary good, I rarely ever hit the "skip" button. Great way to discover new music also. The free account limits you to 40 hours per month, so if you have it on all day at work you'll burn through that fast. However the ipod/iphone app lets you use as much as you want for free.