New England, Rice-O-Rama

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
dave, u still poking around? i'm thinking we could meet exit 17 (140) at like 10:30? that would put us there around noon.

I'm leaving the Cape very early. Vendors set up at 7:30 AM. I'm trailering my MAX. I'm bringing a table, mess of VBOOST mags. and applications. Load the truck. Sat. I'm cleaning my Bike. UGH! I'm not good at that.
Dave #3505

ah okay. i'd be riding. i'll meet u up there then.

hey dave,

tried calling u last night, it was the # that ended in 1049, if i even called the right #. anyways, i was on 495N around exit 15 i think and it said expect delays 5am - 10am on 9/13. just a heads up man..

We had about six VMAXs that showed up. Food, music and a lot of Japanese Bikes. Tons of Hondas. CB750 cafe racers plentyful, some extremly well done. A lot of people from MA., R.I., CT. and N.Y.
Dave #3505

i'd also like to say dave's bike is GORGEOUS!

oh and dave, hope everything was ok. when i waved to when u were on the side of the road? we had our own mishap so we needed to get to an auto parts store or something asap.

I'm glad I went. It was great to meet everybody THt went. Looking fwd to the next time. Got lucky twice on rt 495. Smokey was out there taking pictures twice,and I was on the brakes....
Steve

Yes, the "Ricer" was a good time. Very cool to see what other guys have done to their rides and real nice to be able to put a few more faces to their VMF "stage names."

It's a cool event, I plan on going next year too, just going to meet up with Mike in Springfield tho....ride in with them guys, maybe I won't get lost quite so badly. My trip was 97 miles one way, or 194 round trip. With getting lost I managed to cover 208 by the time I finally got home! :biglaugh: