Triumph Project

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TURBOVMAX

Reaction score
My friend bought a brand new 1970 Triumph Bonneville T120 when he got out of the service and I've been bugging him for 20 years to sell it to me. Well last week out of the blue he says do you want to buy it? I nearly dropped dead. 69-70 are considered the best years for the Bonneville. I've always been a big Steve McQueen fan. Anyway it's been sitting for a long time, but it's all there waiting for restoration. It will look like this someday. Anybody into Triumph's?

70-T120-1.jpg

Last edited:
ya. I love Triumphs. I'd like one of 'em new Tiger 1050 right now..

How does your Bonnie look at this time?

Gonna pick it up this weekend... I'll take some pics and post them when I get it. Haven't seen it in a while... it's been sitting covered in a garage for a long long time. I really like the new ones and their really not that expensive. What do they want for the Tiger? Triumphs done a real nice job of keeping the retro look.